Cancellations

Cancellation Notice: Please note that we have a 30-day cancellation notice period. From the day of cancellation, there will be a 30-day notice period where you will still have full access to your business. We keep all businesses on out database even after you have cancelled. In the case where you have cancelled, full access to all your users and businesses will be removed and only the main user/responsible person will still have access to the data, but on a View Only principle. All other businesses that you still have as active will still function as normal. Please note, that should a new month subscription fall within your cancellation notice period, it will still be billed as it fell within the 30-day notice period. Please feel free to contact us should you have any questions at 087 152 3442.

Cloud Accounting Manager

Phone: 087 152 3442
Email: support@rtdcloud.co.za